About Us

About NDSLHA

  • To foster the improvement of service provided to individuals with speech, language, and hearing impairments.
    • By promoting scientific study of the processes of human communication, with special reference to speech, language and hearing;
    • By stimulating investigation and prevention of disorders of human communication;
    • By fostering improvement of clinical procedures with such disorders;
    • By encouraging quality education for professional workers in speech-language pathology and audiology;
    • By providing programs to keep practicing professionals informed of current developments in speech-language pathology and audiology.
  • To act as a sounding board and unifying agent in the consideration of issues relating to speech, language and hearing in North Dakota.
  • To inform the public of the speech, language and hearing services available in this state.
  • To cooperate with agencies and organizations in promoting the welfare of communicatively handicapped individuals in North Dakota.
  • To advocate the rights of persons with communication disorders and promote the individual and collective professional interest of the Members of the Association.

NDSLHA Officers
(as of March 2018)

President (2018-2020)
Mary Huston, mary.huston@minotstateu.edu

President-Elect
Andrea Volk, quotablekids@gmail.com

Past-President
Jessica Smith, jmsmith@umary.edu

Secretary
Janna Doyle, janna.doyle@willistonschools.org

Treasurer
Michelle Lux, michelle.lux@willistonschools.org

Executive Secretary
Brittany Hernandez, brittany.hernandez@k12.nd.us

Legislative Representative
Chair: Heather Arnt, heatherarnt@reddoorpediatric.com
Maritza Garza, garza.maritza23@gmail.com

Legislative Counselor
OPEN

Clinical Affairs
Chair: Kellie Ellenbaum, kelliellenbaum@reddoorpediatric.com
Robyn Zeltinger, rzeltinger@umary.edu

Public School Affairs
Chair: Melissa Geitzen, melissa.gietzen@svssnd.org
Amy Jorgenson, Amy.Jorgenson@k12.nd.us

Audiological Affairs
OPEN

Budget
Chair: Michelle Lux, michelle.lux@willistonschools.org

Convention
Chair: Brittany Hernandez, brittany.hernandez@k12.nd.us

Long Range Planning
Chair: Teresa Kyllo, tkyllo@wilmac.org

Membership
OPEN

Nominations
OPEN

Publicity
Chair: Lisa Roteliuk, lisa.roteliuk@minotstateu.edu

Scholarship
Chair: Teresa Anfinson, teresa.anfinson@willistonschools.org
Erin Holt, erin.holt@minotstateu.edu

*Committee chairs receive free admission to annual convention.